Thank you for the support and love!

I just wanted to take the time to thank all of my followers for sticking with me for the past two years, and to the new ones I’ve gained recently. I don’t think I have given you all a special shout out yet, or if I have, I can’t remember and it’s been a while. I have always led a quite secondlife, probably boring to most. I stick to the same small group of friends and spend my time roaming sims. I started blogging as a creative outlet, starting from scratch and no sponsors with items just from my inventory. Over time, I was given so much support and encouragement, eventually had sponsors, and was pushed to be more creative. I’ll never forget the first person to give me photography tips was Yannick Whoa (Yann Whoa) ❤  I don’t take the best pictures and my graphic quality is the best it can be with a laptop/non-gaming pc, however I always have tried to have my posts reflect expression and portray a sense of wonder. It makes me extremely happy to blog, and I have always tried to be consistent and provide you all with accurate links and as much information as I can. Sometimes there are misconceptions about blogging in SL, most often I find…people assume that because you have sponsors, you never have to pay for anything you own. While yes, the sponsors always provide the products, it takes a lot of L to complete a blog post. If I am not blogging at a particular location or with a studio backdrop behind me, I have paid for all the items not sponsored – furniture, landscaping, décor, etc.

My style has always been dark, weird, different…and I have received so much criticism and dislike for simply being myself. But that has driven me even more to do what I enjoy, to not settle for what’s an accepted, ‘normal’ stereotype, and to make my Second Life what I want it to be, regardless of others’ opinions. That is what I wish for all of you, and I hope that whether you are able to pull items from my blog and style yourself, or whether you just like coming here to look at the pictures or listen to the music, that you always remember you are the best because there is no one in the world like you. Do what makes you happy and you will find your life will be much happier as a result ❤ Lastly, opinions, while important at times, never reflect who you are and you should never allow someone else to define you! Likewise, don’t surround yourself with shitty people all for the sake of having a certain reputation.

Thank you so much for the support, thank you to my sponsors for sticking with me, and if there is anything in particular you would like to see/a certain style, feel free to leave a comment and I will keep that in mind for the future. Also, I tend to wear a few of the same items repetitively, so I try not to continuously blog the credits. However, if you ever cannot find a particular item or have questions on anything I post, please feel free to IM me in-world at Pentacles666. If I don’t get back to you, its likely my IMs were capped and you should try again or perhaps send me a notecard.

Nearing almost 10,000 views and 300 followers is just amazing. Have a wonderful week!! I love you guys ❤

tumblr_nx6eozIYqs1tsybqfo1_500

3 thoughts on “Thank you for the support and love!

Leave a Reply

